P Frapin & Cie

Laskarina - Eau de Parfum

€130.00 €115.00
100.0ml | €115.00 / 100ml

incl. VAT, plus shipping

Size:
100 ml

Laskarina Eau de Parfum by P Frapin & Cie | 100 ml

Laskarina, Frapin’s latest perfume, is an ode to femininity – not the skin-deep feminine allure so often hailed by perfume, but rather a celebration of the strength and determination of women. Fittingly then, Frapin looked to Laskarina Bouboulina as muse. The heroine of the Greek War of Independence in 1821 paints the very picture of an independent, tenacious woman. When she was left a wealthy widow in 1811, she used that inheritance to invest in four warships and push back the Turkish invasion.

In a larger sense, she still stands for all women who put up a fight – for their freedom or against prejudice.

A strong-willed perfume
Frapin honours Laskarina’s memory with a perfume of character. After all, she is a truly multi-faceted muse: part wife, mother, businesswoman and adventurer. She was unfettered, fearless, and her own woman – all qualities shared by the great heroines of history and the early feminists. More than just a perfume, Laskarina is a tribute to Womankind. It applauds those heroines of yesteryear who blazed the trail for strong women today, and salutes those who are still fighting against injustice. Legends like the first woman to run the Boston Marathon fifty years ago, Kathrine Switzer, who was forcefully opposed by the organizer mid-race. Every right won is a victory, the prize of a fierce battle fought by women who always refused to give up.

Amélie Bourgeois rose to the challenge of finding the notes for such a strong-willed perfume. She built a floral, spicy jus, gentle yet feisty, reflecting the paradox of Laskarina. You could say it embodies the iron fist in a velvet glove. Starting off on fresh, sweet notes, it ends on unyielding accords of pepper and amber.

Olfactory Family: Oriental Floral
Headnote:
Bergamot, Grapefruit, Pink Pepper, Pear
Heartnote: Orange Blossom, Bulgarian Rose
Basenote: Frankincense, Black Pepper, Iris, Ambroxan

Back to top

P Frapin & Cie - balduin – the olfactory store
Lieferung in 2-5 Werktagen
€125.00 inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Laskarina Eau de Parfum von P Frapin & Cie | 100 ml 

LASKARINA ist eine Hommage an die Weiblichkeit - und zwar nicht an die oberflächliche Faszination, sondern an die Entschlossenheit und Kraft von Frauen. Passend dazu inspirierte Laskarina Bouboulina als Muse. Die Heldin des griechischen Unabhängigkeitskrieges im Jahre 1821 zeichnet das Bild einer unabhängigen, unnachgiebigen Frau. Als sie 1811 zu einer reichen Witwe wurde nutzte sie dieses Erbe, um in vier Kriegsschiffe zu investieren und die türkische Invasion zurückzudrängen. Im weiteren Sinne steht Laskarina auch heute noch für alle Frauen, die für ihre Freiheit kämpfen und sich gegen Vorurteile tapfer zur Wehr setzen.


Ein willensstarkes Parfum
Frapin ehrt und erinnert an Laskarina mit einem charakterstarken Parfum. Schließlich ist sie eine wirklich facettenreiche Muse: Frau, Mutter, Geschäftsfrau und Abenteurerin. Sie war frei, furchtlos und ihre eigene Frau - Qualitäten, die auch die großen Heldinnen der Geschichte und die frühen Feministinnen auszeichneten.


Das Parfum LASKARINA ist eine Ode an die Frauenwelt. Es applaudiert jenen Heldinnen von gestern, die den Weg für starke Frauen von heute ebneten und zieht den Hut vor allen Frauen, die noch heute gegen Ungerechtigkeiten ankämpfen. Unter ihnen Legenden wie Kathrine Switzer. Sie war die erste Frau, die am Boston-Marathon vor fünfzig Jahren teilnahm, als Frauen noch nicht zugelassen waren. Als der Veranstalter sie mitten im Rennen entdeckte und versuchte ihr die Startnummer abzureißen stellte sie sich gewaltsam entgegen und konnte so ihren Lauf beenden. Jedes gewonnene Recht ist ein Sieg, der Gewinn einer heftigen Schlacht - erkämpft von Frauen, die sich stets weigerten 

Duftfamilie: Orientalisch Floral
Kopfnote:
 Italienische Bergamotte, Grapefruit, rosa Pfeffer, Birnensorbet
Herznote: Tunesische Orangenblüte, Bulgarische Rose
Basisnote: Weihrauch, schwarzer Pfeffer, Iris, Ambroxan Ambrocenide